Free webinar – “How to Start Your Photo Business”

Free Educational Webinar

Friday, May 20th
Start Time: 1 PM Eastern Time
(12PM Central, 11AM Mountain, 10AM Pacific)

” This webinar is the next installment of “Beyond the Classroom: A Photo Student’s Guide to Turning Pro”. Sponsored by PhotoShelter and MAC-On-Campus, this free session will be moderated by PhotoShelter CEO Allen Murabayashi.

Is there a right way to go from photo student to photo business owner? In reality, there are several right ways and several wrong ways. In this one-hour session, we’ll explore many of the critical steps a photographer must do to properly establish a business, but we address them in a very different way. You’ll hear from the last six College Photographer of the Year winners and learn about the successes and pitfalls they’ve faced in starting out.

Plus, we’ll share startup insights from experts including:
– John Harrington, author of Best Business Practices for Photographers, on setting rates & booking clients
– Greg Smith of the National Press Photographers Association, on the cost of doing business
_ Frank Meo, photography agent at Meo Represents and founder ofthephotocloser.com, on working with a rep
– Matt Whatley, “the Tax Ninja”, on tax and legal considerations “

<< Click Here to Register>>

This entry was posted in For Photographers.